Skip to main content
Thumbnail for Prime deceptions
New!

Prime deceptions

Valdes, Valerie2020
Books
Space adventure at its finest - Prime Deceptions is the outrageously fun sequel to Valerie Valdes' debut Chilling Effect, featuring the further adventures of Captian Eva Innocente and her misfit crew. For fans of Becky Chambers, Mass Effect and Firefly Space adventure at its finest - Prime Deceptions is the outrageously fun sequel to Valerie Valdes' debut Chilling Effect, featuring the further adventures of Captain Eva Innocente and her misfit crew. For fans of Becky Chambers, Mass Effect and Firefly.Captain Eva Innocente and the crew of La Sirena Negra find themselves once again on the edge - not just of populated space, but also of a covert war between The Fridge, the intergalactic crime ring, and The Forge, a secret alien research organisation.When Eva's sister contacts her with a request to find a missing scientist, the trail ends at the last place Eva ever wanted to see, the site of her greatest failure. Joining a group of freedom fighters seeking to overthrow a dictator, Eva learns that The Forge is in the final phase of creating a new Gate - dangerous technology that was thought to be lost forever...
Main title:
Prime deceptions / Valerie Valdes.
Author:
Imprint:
London : Orbit, 2020.
Collation:
448 pages ; 20 cm
ISBN:
9780356514437 (pbk)9780356514444 (ePub ebook)
Dewey class:
813.6SCIPink Label
Language:
English
BRN:
4896245
View my active saved list
0 items in my active saved list